How our customers rate our moving services

If you're interested in learning more about our services, check out our detailed reviews and ratings. We believe that it's important for our clients to have accurate information before making a decision.
Write a review
Yelp_2022 Yelp_2023
Avatar
Shoshanah Naiman

11.10.2023

star star star star star

This was my second move within less than two years. The difference between Elate Moving and the company I used on my last move was like night and day. Over the years I have had some really unfortunate incidents with other movers as well. I will never forget the ones in California who packed up an open suitcase of my clothes needed for a cross country road trip. I could not get them back and I was livid. This could never happen with Nikolas, George, and Nikolai. They checked with me frequently to confirm what to take and what to leave. They handled everything with extreme care and were so good natured. Due to some problems with my car, they arrived in their truck two hours ahead of us and the rental manager refused my request to let them in to the apartment. So they had to wait in the heat in the parking lot. I felt terrible! Surprisingly, they maintained their professional attitudes and their kindness. Nikolas, George, and Nikolai stand head and shoulders above the many movers I have used in my lifetime. I recommend them whole heartedly and thank them with all my heart.

Avatar
John Driscoll

08.09.2023

star star star star star

Elate moving was incredible to work with. We originally used a different company and canceled the contract half way through the loading process because of their terrible business practices. In a pinch because we were transporting things across the country on a time schedule, we called Elate late on a Tuesday evening. They organized a walk through on Wednesday morning and booked us for 10am on Thursday morning for the move. They arrived exactly at 10am, looking professional, wearing masks and they even brought floor guards to protect our floors. They efficiently packed the truck and took great care of our belongings. The best thing we loved outside of their amazing customer service was the fact that once the truck was loaded, it left straight away to the destination, never stopping in a warehouse or changing trucks or drivers or anything of that nature. We learned through this process that this is an exception, not the norm. They made it across country in 4 days and arrived for drop off on time as well. Their crew helped us unload everything and helped us take all of our items to the appropriate rooms- they spent several hours helping us to do so. I cannot recommend Elate moving enough. They will be the only company I use for any future moving needs. Thank you again so much for your time, thoughtful consideration of our belongings and overall professionalism.

Avatar
Sabah Rashid

11.08.2023

star star star star star

We were packed and moved by Elate, led by Max. Nick was great in the lead up, providing a good estimate, quote, and moving date. The team arrived in time, was accurate in predicting their timings for completing the packing, loading, and arrival to destination. There was an option to store that we didn’t use. The job was completed entirely in one day. The crew cleaned up after themselves, damaged nothing, and were perfectly pleasant. They worked tirelessly. I strongly recommend.

Avatar
Alice B

05.07.2023

star star star star star

Nick, Igor and his crew did a fantastic job for our big move from Canada to US. From the quote, the booking to the packing loading and unloading everything went smoothly. They were very professional, friendly and accomodating. Nothing was broken. We particularly appreciated that our load went directly to its destination. We highly recommend this company.

Avatar
George Perkins

22.07.2023

star star star star star

I was dreading the move. Chose Elate because I could get a dedicated truck and they have great reviews. I could not be more pleased with the move. Denis, in particular was amazing, his team of Vladimir and Anatoly were great also. Not a single item broken or damaged and the move was from Los Angeles to Ft. Lauderdale. They had great attitudes and did it exactly within the time frame quoted. I shouldn’t have paid for the full insurance coverage! I hope not to move again but if I do Elate will be my first call.

Avatar
Elliot Greene

14.06.2023

star star star star star

My experience with Elate moving was terrific. They came exactly when they said, arrived early, and handled all my items with utmost care. In fact they wrapped some of the things too well, if there is such a thing. They did a 250 mile move for exactly the quoted price and not a penny more. The men were helpful, courteous and careful. They were able to pack everything into one truck and move it into one storage unit, saving me a bundle of money.

Avatar
OrDan LeviQue

22.10.2023

star star star star star

Hands down the best moving experience we’ve ever had. We picked Elate based on other great reviews in the Montclair parents group and so happy we did! Their quote for a move from Brooklyn to Montclair was much lower than 2 other companies we considered. They even sent someone over (the super nice Martin!) to give us an accurate estimate based on how many things we had. We were scheduled for 8am, for a crew of 5 guys and one 26 foot truck. At 8:01, they were outside with 2 trucks – “just in case”. We had 2 trips planned and within an hour they finished moving everything out that we had planned to take that trip. It was meticulously organized inside of the truck. The guy in charge of organizing is obviously a Tetris expert! Since we had time and space left, they suggested to take as many things as they can that we had ready to go. They handled everything super carefully and added padding between things to not let them scratch. They packed mirrors and breakables with padding and made us feel very safe that everything will arrive in one piece. The entire time they were all kind, gracious, and considerate. It really was a unique experience, quite the opposite of the cliché movers. We had them scheduled for 8 hours and they were fully done and leaving after unloading us at 5 hours. George’s team was organized, fast, careful, and super nice. They made the day stress-free, and we feel so lucky that we had that experience, Instead of the normal horrible moving day we thought was coming. Tip for anyone hiring this team: they are very quick. Don’t leave things for last minute thinking you’ll have time to pack while they’re moving things, you will not. The more organized you are, the smoother the process will go. We had all of our things color-coded with tape so they will know which room to put it into in the new house. That worked super well and we were unloaded in about half an hour. We have one more smaller trip to go but now we know we don’t need to be nervous about it. I can’t recommend this team enough!

Avatar
Anna Siegal

17.06.2023

star star star star star

I just completed the best, easiest move of my life with Elate! Giorgi and his team – Max, José, and Nikoloz – were just incredible: careful, fast, helpful, easy to work with and so nice during what I expected to be a very stressful day. I am so impressed and grateful to them, and would absolutely recommend this company and crew to anyone moving! I’ve made several moves recently, and this is BY FAR better than any other company I’ve used. Thanks so much!

Avatar
Regina Morris

22.05.2023

star star star star star

We wanted say how amazing George and his team were during this stressful day of moving. They packed our entire apartment and we have a lot of stuff. They worked without stopping and were so happy and friendly. We would recommend them to anyone who is moving.

Reviews from Google

star star star star star

Just moved from my apartment on Central Park South to New Jersey. George and his crew from Elate Moving were so great to work with! So professional and courteous. As a Real Estate Broker-Associate for Sotheby’s Prominent Properties International Realty I will be referring this wonderful moving company to all my clients. They truly exceeded my expectations!!!!

icon
Elina Policastro 05.07.2023
star star star star star

Elate Moving provided excellent service from the second I called them through the completion of the move. They showed up on time, came prepared (with packing supplies, blankets and other tools), were nice and efficient. They also provided the best quote out of all the movers I called. Highly recommend their services for your next move.

icon
Kathryn Hudman 11.07.2023
star star star star star

The two gentlemen arrived in their 20 foot truck a half hour early today. That was excellent! These guys packed everything up neatly. They got it all on the truck in a more organized manner than I could’ve ever imagined. Absolutely phenomenal service

icon
Mike Glide 14.05.2023
star star star star star

Love Elate Moving!! They’ve moved us 3 times and every time the quality and care have been amazing. These guys are so hard working and extremely meticulous, not a single scratch or a ding. Easy to schedule and coordinate with too. Will definitely use them again!

icon
Hannah Granade 28.06.2022

Reviews from Facebook

star star star star star

I had move which included very high end and fragile furniture. The movers I had were so professional, careful and mindful of how to care for and transport all of my furniture perfectly. I have used other moving company’s and without a doubt this was the best experience I’ve ever had. I will continue to use only use them moving forward. I wish I could give them 10 stars.

icon
Lilly Kelly 02.09.2023
star star star star star

We used Elate Moving to move into our new home and we are "elated" that we went with them. Despite hot and humid summer weather, Slava, Sergeii and his team were timely, professional, and thorough in both the move-out and the move-in process; taking care of our furniture and even reassembling pieces better than had been done in our previous move with another company. Thank you!

icon
Peter Bretschger 20.06.2023
star star star star star

I had the best moving experience, with the least amount of stress and can't thank them enough! Elate Moving provided excellent service from beginning to end - responded right away, punctual, professional, friendly, fast, caring, and efficient. Slava and Alex were great, very polite, worked very quickly, and helpful. They took great care of my stuff, professionally wrapped it, nothing was damaged, and unloaded it where I need it placed in the house. Very reasonably priced and well worth it. Highly recommend Elate Moving!!

icon
Brooke Markowitz 09.04.2023
star star star star star

Highest level of professionalism. This is the third time we’ve used Elate for a local move, and they are always prompt, efficient, and very careful with your belongings. Would absolutely recommend Elate - 5 stars!

icon
Iain Robertson 04.01.2023